Board Members

Governing Board

The Vista Lakes CDD, as with other CDDs throughout the State of Florida, is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors. These individuals act in much the same way as a City or County Commissioner, in that they are public servants for the citizens in the community they serve. Supervisors for the Vista Lakes CDD are governed by the same laws as other governmental officials, including the Sunshine Law and Public Records Law.

The Board of Supervisors for the District consist of five members, who are elected in the general elections every two years by qualified electors of the District. The next election will be in November 2020 for Seats 4 and 5. For more information, please contact the Orange County Supervisor of Elections,

Frank J. Sebestyen, Chairman

  • Appointed:  January 10, 2019
  • Term Expires November 2022
  • Seat 3

Jason McCright, Assistant Secretary

  • Elected November 8, 2016
  • Term expires November 2020
  • Seat 5

William Pass, Vice Chairman

  • Appointed February 9, 2017
  • Term expires November 2020
  • Seat 4

Paula Edwards, Assistant Secretary

  • Appointed January 10, 2019
  • Term expires November 2022
  • Seat 1

John DeCrotie, Assistant Secretary

  • Appointed June 13, 2019
  • Term expires November 2022
  • Seat 2


The Act authorizes the Board to hire such employees and agents as it deems necessary. The District Manager is the chief administrative official of the District and has the charge and supervision of the works of the District. The District Manager is responsible for preserving and maintaining any improvement or facility constructed or erected pursuant to the provisions of the Act, for maintaining and operating the equipment owned by the District, and for performing such other duties as may be prescribed by the Board. Inframark, Infrastructure Management Services serves as District Manager.

The Board has also employed the services of Pegasus Engineering as District Engineer and Clark & Albaugh as District Counsel. All professionals work at the direction of the Board of Supervisors.